Reggae Yoga | Open


This class is taught by:

Justin Wilson

Justin began his fitness journey back in 2013 when he decided to put down the McDonald's cheeseburger and pick up an apple and a dumbbell instead. Once weighing in at over 325 pounds, Justin has since transformed his life to a much healthier and wholesome one. After being a body builder for several years, he began to realize that physically he was in more pain than he ought to be, and mentally he was unsatisfied with life. Because of this physical discomfort and mental unease, yoga came into his life.
 
Justin began practicing in late 2016 and immediately fell in love with the practice. Yoga has brought him balance and harmony, peace and tranquility in all aspects of his life. He took a 200-hour teacher training beginning in the summer of 2017 and has since set a goal to be the best yogi and yoga instructor that he can be. Recently, Justin moved to Wilmington from his home in Hollywood, Florida. His only wish in life is to help others to become better versions of themselves physically, mentally, and spiritually.

Marie Groover

Marie has been practicing yoga for more than 11 years, but has only recently come into teaching. She believes in the expansiveness of Yoga and its ability to meet anyone exactly as they are. She has completed two 200 hour teacher trainings, studying under Kristen Cooper, Lexi Hawks, and Mary Glackmeyer here in Wilmington. Currently studying with Mary in an apprenticeship, Marie is diving deep to refine her teaching, assists, and overall presence. Marie is inspired by those who live and love authentically. She works to stoke love and peace within all beings so that they might live genuinely, truly loving themselves and the world around us as well. Marie is thrilled for the opportunity to practice, grow, and teach with the community at Longwave.
Reggae Yoga celebrates music and movement with an all-levels, feel-good Vinyasa Flow set to a fun and upbeat Reggae playlist. The rhythm of Reggae music is based on the heartbeat and carries a message of peace, love and unity. Experience these positive vibes in your yoga practice; enjoy music and movement with community, while connecting mind, body, and spirit. You will leave class feeling high on life!
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Justin Wilson
  • Sun Aug 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Marie Groover
  • Sun Sep 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Sep 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Sep 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Sep 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Sep 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Oct 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Oct 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Oct 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Nov 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Nov 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Dec 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark
  • Sun Dec 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Devan Clark