Warm Power Vinyasa | Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Holli Terrell-Cavulluzzi

Over a decade ago a friend introduced me to yoga and it’s become an integral part of my life. The practice has taken me deeper into my body, mind, and times my own heart. The practice feeds my life and informs the way I teach. I like guiding people to better connect with themselves. I’m an E-RYT 500 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher) and am certified in Hatha Yoga through Yoga Alliance (2004). I teach steady asana through alignment with flow. I’m passionate about yoga and believe, through awareness, it stretches who we are both off and on the mat. Currently, I’m in graduate school at UNC Wilmington in the Liberal Studies program.

Alyssa Winfield

I was first drawn to yoga in 2007 when I saw my friend hold a flawless scorpion pose. Coming from a dancing background, I was immediately hooked on the physicality and acrobatic aspects of the asana practice. It wasn’t long after starting my yoga journey that I realized how much yoga went beyond the physical postures. Every day I am amazed how yoga has transformed every aspect of my life - physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. I truly believe that if every person practiced yoga, the world would be drastically different. With this belief, and my desire to share my passion for yoga, I completed my 200-hour teacher training from Asheville Yoga Center in 2016 and am currently working on my 300-hour teacher training at Longwave Yoga. As an instructor, I try to bring joy and laughter to every class and encourage my students to try new and challenging things both on and off the mat. My mantra: Do the yoga - Be happy - Make the world a better place.
Warm Power Vinyasa uses mixed sequencing to build strength and flexibility through a vigorous flow. By moving at a quicker pace and linking together yoga postures through breath awareness and combining holds, core work, and balances, one will find this practice both challenging and transformative. The room will be heated, 85-95 degrees, keeping the body supple and promoting flexibility.

The intermediate class is sequenced for those with an established yoga practice of one year or more (or coming from another discipline that highlights body awareness and mechanics).

Level: Intermediate


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 30 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Holli Terrell-Cavulluzzi
  • Fri Jul 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Holli Terrell-Cavulluzzi
  • Fri Jul 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Jul 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Jul 28 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Aug 04 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Aug 11 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Aug 18 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Aug 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Sep 01 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Sep 08 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Sep 15 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Sep 22 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Sep 29 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Oct 06 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Oct 13 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Oct 20 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Fri Oct 27 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Alyssa Winfield