Gentle Yoga | Basic


This class is taught by:

Rebecca Warfield

Rebecca could not be more excited to teach at Longwave Yoga—the very studio in which she received her RYT 200 and 300 certification under the guidance of Lexi Paulos. For many years, Rebecca intermittently explored various styles of yoga, by way of her modern dance and ballet training. However, Rebecca took a hiatus from dance and yoga to pursue a B.A. and an M.A. in English Literature and a career teaching college English. It wasn’t until she was searching for alternative forms of therapy that she discovered the expansiveness of yoga’s capacity to heal.She believes the vehicle toward learning, awareness, and healing presents itself in many forms. For her, the most valuable lessons have come from literature and yoga, for both require us to explore and analyze the facets of our own truth. Rebecca knows from experience that yoga affords the practitioner mindfulness, choice, empowerment, challenge, and strength—on and off the mat in the mind, body, and spirit.It is Rebecca’s hope that her students are able to recognize their own potential through their practice. Her classes aim to offer choice and the exploration of student’s personal yoga journey. Becky is currently completing the Longwave Yoga 300-Hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training.
Gentle Yoga focuses on the exploration of basic poses without the vigorous element of other forms of yoga. This class encourages an individualized approach with the use of blankets, bolsters, chairs, and straps. Because of its personalized and nurturing nature, Gentle Yoga is suitable for all practitioners, including elderly and those with disability or who are recovering from injury. Students in this class can expect to experience a well-rounded practice while still having time for questions.

Level: Basic


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 02 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Jul 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Jul 09 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Jul 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Jul 16 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Jul 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Jul 23 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Jul 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Jul 30 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Aug 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Aug 06 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Aug 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Aug 13 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Aug 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Aug 20 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Aug 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Aug 27 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Aug 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield
  • Sun Sep 03 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Tue Sep 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Rebecca Warfield