Restorative Yoga | Basic


This class is taught by:

Mary Glackmeyer

Mary is a 300-hour certified Jivamukti Yoga Instructor and a 350-hour Swan River Yoga instructor. Mary's teaching is dynamic and transformative. Her education in anatomy, kinesiology, and yoga therapy combined with her “natural ability to capture your attention,” creates a unique setting for one to discover their highest potential. She has lectured at Yoga Schools and festivals, taught and assisted numerous assists workshops, served as a mentor in a 350- hour Teacher Training, and managed the Scholarship Program, Front Desk and Events Departments at Swan River Yoga in New Orleans. Teaching across the U.S., her classes include joyful and profound music, creative sequencing, applicable teachings drawn from ancient scriptures, hands-on alignment instruction and adjustment, and space to just have fun!

Rebecca Warfield

Rebecca could not be more excited to teach at Longwave Yoga—the very studio in which she received her RYT 200 and 300 certification under the guidance of Lexi Paulos. For many years, Rebecca intermittently explored various styles of yoga, by way of her modern dance and ballet training. However, Rebecca took a hiatus from dance and yoga to pursue a B.A. and an M.A. in English Literature and a career teaching college English. It wasn’t until she was searching for alternative forms of therapy that she discovered the expansiveness of yoga’s capacity to heal.She believes the vehicle toward learning, awareness, and healing presents itself in many forms. For her, the most valuable lessons have come from literature and yoga, for both require us to explore and analyze the facets of our own truth. Rebecca knows from experience that yoga affords the practitioner mindfulness, choice, empowerment, challenge, and strength—on and off the mat in the mind, body, and spirit.It is Rebecca’s hope that her students are able to recognize their own potential through their practice. Her classes aim to offer choice and the exploration of student’s personal yoga journey. Becky is currently completing the Longwave Yoga 300-Hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training.
Restorative Yoga offers the chance to unwind with a completely passive practice. Fully supported with bolsters, blankets, straps, and blocks, restorative yoga will gently and effortlessly open the body and mind to relaxation. This class is appropriate for all ages and levels, including those with limited mobility or injury. Please arrive 5-10 minutes early to set up props and settle in.

Level: Basic

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Aug 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Aug 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Aug 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Aug 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Sep 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Sep 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Sep 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Sep 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Sep 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Sep 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Sep 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Oct 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Oct 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Oct 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Oct 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Wed Oct 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Fri Oct 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Rebecca Warfield