Core Flow Yoga | Open


This class is taught by:

Holly Konrady

Like many, Holly came into yoga to heal a torn ACL and found a whole lot more tangled into her knee than just the injury. She encourages students to learn about themselves by transferring lessons from the mat or other forms of movement into life to heal and reach unlimited potential- knowing that you have a choice. As a teacher and a lifelong learner, she connects poses so that each informs the next, much like life’s flow.
Holly Konrady is the Stress Management Specialist for the Dr. Dean Ornish Heart Disease Reversal Program at New Hanover Regional Medical Center. Additionally, she teaches yoga and stress management sessions in her business, Shine Yoga, guiding people to better health and well-being. She trained at Seaside Yoga (RYT-200 hours), Yoga Life Institute (RYT-300 hours), Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapy, and completed Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction at Duke Integrative Medicine.
Parallel to practicing and teaching yoga, she obtained a master’s degree in Instructional Leadership at Colorado State University, and taught teacher preparation courses at University of North Carolina Wilmington, 2004-2017. She received honors from students every semester as a "teacher who made a difference in their years at UNCW."
As a lover of outdoor sports she inspires her students of all levels to move daily, eat real food, connect to people, and pay attention purposefully.
Core Flow Yoga is a fusion of Vinyasa yoga and Interval Strength Training to cultivate deep core strength and increase overall stamina and endurance. It will help one build a deep-rooted core connection, accessing their innermost power, and stabilize muscles needed for a strong yoga practice. This is a fun and powerful class that is equal parts core work and flow, leaving one feeling balanced in body and mind.

All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new yogis partake in the beginner and/ or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Dec 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Jan 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Jan 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Jan 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Jan 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Jan 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Feb 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Feb 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Feb 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Feb 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Mar 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Mar 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Mar 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Mar 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Apr 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Apr 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady
  • Wed Apr 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Konrady