Early Bird Vinyasa | Open


This class is taught by:

Kate Smith

I began practicing yoga several years ago. After taking my very first class, I knew I would develop a lifelong relationship with yoga. In winter of 2015 I had overwhelming clarity that I wanted to become a yoga teacher. That very same day, I enrolled in the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at my second home, Longwave Yoga. I have been so fortunate to learn from Lexi Hawks and Mary Glackmeyer, and recently completed an 8-week apprenticeship under the guidance of Mary Glackmeyer, where I studied the Jivamukti 14 Points, the Yoga Sutra, advanced assists, and much more. Being on my mat is where I feel the bravest and most self-accepting. My classes incorporate open-level asana, pranayama, and meditation. My hope is that all beings find clear self-awareness, stillness, and acceptance both on and off the mat, and like me, cultivate a lasting relationship to their yoga practice.

Julie Pelikan

Like many, my yoga practice began as a physical practice. Over time it has grown to become much deeper than I ever imagined. “The greatest journeys in life are the ones that answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask!” Unknown. I feel yoga has been that journey for me, and it is just the beginning! Yoga has changed my life in amazing ways. After a yoga retreat in Nosara, Costa Rica, I knew I wanted to share the gift of yoga with others. I completed my 200 hour Kunga Yoga Teacher Training at Wilmington Yoga Center with Noelle Cavanaugh and I currently am completing the WYC Teaching Internship and Mentorship.
My classes are composed of fun and powerful flows with a focus on connection to the breath. My inspirations are Music, The Ocean, Nature, Family, friends, my teachers and fellow students.
Vinyasa classes mindfully unite intention, breath, and movement. This class will offer a well-rounded practice that includes meditation, pranayama, sun salutations, and fluid movement between postures. All levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, specific alignment cues, and options offered throughout class. It is recommended that brand new yogis partake in beginner or basic classes before joining an open-level class. The early bird gets the worm and the savings! This class is a special rate of $10.

Level: Open


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Nov 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Mon Nov 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Nov 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kate Smith