Warm Morning Yin | Basic


This class is taught by:

Genevera Miller

Genevera studied in an eight-month 200-hour teacher training program with Frances Murchison that focused on mindfulness and the eight limbs of yoga. What began as a way to find reprieve from the busy word turned into a toolbox for living well within the world.

Genevera believes that one’s true essence is lighthearted and loving. As such, practitioners in her class can expect playful sequencing and dialogue. Genevera invites self-inquiry and exploration in her classes. And she gives opportunities for students to cultivate the wisdom to know the difference between effort and ease. Genevera believes you are your own best teacher, and as your guide, she will offer options, allowing you to choose your own path within the practice. Moreover, Genevera sees yoga as a reflection: how we practice on our mats is how we live our lives. To transfer the teachings on the mat into everyday life, Genevera offers mindfulness and meditation techniques in her classes. Genevera invites you to come fill your cup and learn new tools for living well and spreading peace in the world!

Morning Yin is the perfect slow-paced "stretch out" post a morning high-intensity run, bootcamp, or workout. An active lifestyle can take a toll on the body, specifically the areas of the hips, legs, and knees. This practice is designed to nourish the joints, tendons, ligaments, and fascia of the hips, legs, and back. Yin reminds us all to slow down and stretch out, allowing us to move mindfully from pose to pose with intention, increase flexibility, and helps reduce risk of chronic injury. Yin yoga helps to loosen energy blockages and therefore increase pranic flow through the body while aiding in better organ function and calms the nervous system. It is the YIN to the active YANG lifestyle!
 
Postures are generally held for 3-5 minutes with the support of yoga props. This class is heated to 85-95 degrees.
 
Please inform instructor if you are dealing with injury. With the nature of the class, Yin Yoga may be unsafe for certain injuries.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 28 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Oct 05 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Oct 12 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Oct 19 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Oct 26 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Nov 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Nov 09 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Nov 16 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Nov 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Nov 30 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Dec 07 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Dec 14 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Dec 21 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Dec 28 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Jan 04 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Jan 11 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller
  • Fri Jan 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Genevera Miller