Healthy Bodies | Basic


This class is taught by:

Mary Glackmeyer

Mary is a 300-hour certified Jivamukti Yoga Instructor and a 350-hour Swan River Yoga instructor. Mary's teaching is dynamic and transformative. Her education in anatomy, kinesiology, and yoga therapy combined with her “natural ability to capture your attention,” creates a unique setting for one to discover their highest potential. She co-created Longwave Yoga’s 300-hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training and co-facilitates both the 200-hour and 300-hour programs. She also serves as Longwave Yoga’s Programs Director. Her classes are sequenced to spark our vital fire through yogic techniques like pranayama, asana, meditation, and chanting, building a steady and joyful foundation from which we can develop the strength, endurance and serenity that we need to walk courageously towards our Truth in life while enjoying every step of the journey!
Healthy Bodies focuses on the exploration of basic poses and therapeutic benefits of a yoga practice without the vigorous element of other forms of yoga. This class encourages an individualized approach with the use of blankets, bolsters, chairs, and straps. Because of its personalized and nurturing nature, Healthy Bodies is suitable for all practitioners, including elderly and those with disability or who are recovering from injury. Students in this class can expect to experience a well-rounded practice that cultivates strength, stability, flexibility, and mindful breathing utilizing a therapeutic approach to both dynamic postures and restorative postures, while still having time for questions.
Level: Basic

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Jan 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Jan 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Jan 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Jan 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Jan 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Jan 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Jan 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Jan 31 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Feb 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Feb 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Tue Feb 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Feb 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Glackmeyer