Candlelight Yin Yang | Open


This class is taught by:

Angela David

Angela took her first yoga class in 2011 while recovering from an injury. As a nurse, she knew the importance of maintaining strength and flexibility during her recovery, so she thought she would give yoga a try. "I soon began to enjoy the many physical benefits, and became dedicated to a regular practice. In addition to physical injury, at this time I was also dealing with some significant anxiety and fear. Like many, I initially approached my practice as a workout, a form of exercise, but I soon began to notice a change in my emotional well being. This shift in perspective led me to a deeper exploration of the mind body connection that is yoga. As I learned to link the movements and sensations of the body with the mind and breath, I discovered how to truly be present in the moment. The practice of yoga has taught me to journey inward and examine my own true nature, allowing me to see the light within myself and others, leading me to an abundance of joy and freedom in my life off the mat.” Eager to share the gift of yoga with others, Angela became Yoga Alliance Certified upon completion of the 200 hour Teacher Training Program at Longwave Yoga in May 2015. "Yoga is accessible to everyone, regardless of age, physical ability, or life stage. I look forward to sharing this beautiful, life changing practice with my students." Angela is currently completing the Longwave Yoga 300-Hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training.
Find balance in the warm ambiance of candlelight in this Yin and Yang class. Yin yoga is a slow paced practice that focuses on the breath while surrendering, yielding, and unraveling the connective tissues in the body through long, passive holds. Yin yoga is said to loosen energy blockages and therefore increase pranic flow through the body while aiding in better organ function, increased flexibility, and calms the nervous system. Postures are generally held for 3-5 minutes or more, stimulating the tendons, ligaments, cartilage and joints that normally are not reached in a more active style of asana practice.

Please inform instructor if you are dealing with injury. With the nature of the class, Yin Yoga may be unsafe for certain injuries.

Level: Open


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Jan 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Jan 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Jan 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Jan 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Feb 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David
  • Tue Feb 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Angela David