Prana Pump | Open


This class is taught by:

Addie Jo Bannerman

When I think of myself as a yoga teacher, I think of how I am just like my students. Every time I teach, my students make me a better teacher by showing me the way. They are my teachers. I try my best to make sure that there is no barrier between teacher and student because we are all experiencing the yoga class together. I find it is my responsibility to provide my students with a safe space where they can respect themselves and see their infinite worth. I want to make sure that I am there for them when challenges arise or questions are asked. I want to be raw and real. I am not the kind of teacher who is poetic or uses fancy language, but I like to think that when a student leaves my class they have made a new friend. Prana Pump is a style of yoga I created and trademarked. It is yoga, HIIT, and weight training all in one class. If you just got a rush of intimidation and said “I can’t do that” in your head, you can. It’s fun, upbeat, and probably the least serious class you will ever take. We work hard, but we laugh and shake our booty’s doing it. Afterwards, we feel strong and confident. There is no other class like it. I am also a Yin Yoga teacher. Who’d-a thought someone who invented a crazy class like Prana Pump would also teach Yin Yoga?! In Yin, we don’t leave the floor. We stress the connective tissues in the body to build strength in the ligaments. It’s pure nourishment and I feel so honored that I am able to teach it. Do yourself a favor and give yourself Yin after a Prana Pump class. You’ll thank me later. I hope to see you soon in my classes. If not, I hope you find your yoga journey to be fulfilling in so many lovely ways.
Prana Pump is a fun and energetic combination of yoga asana and HIIT (high intensity interval training). With the help of an upbeat playlist and use of props such as sandbags, weights, and bolsters, this class is built to make you sweat, build strength, and rev up your heart-rate. Prana Pump will increase vital life force energy while you find empowerment to meet your edge. You'll be amazed at what your body can do! 
This class is open to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Oct 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Oct 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Oct 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Oct 31 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Nov 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Nov 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Nov 07 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Nov 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Nov 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Nov 14 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Nov 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Nov 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Nov 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Nov 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Nov 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Nov 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Sun Dec 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Mon Dec 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman
  • Wed Dec 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Addie Jo Bannerman