Prenatal Yoga | Basic/Open


This class is taught by:

Kristen Nice

I began my relationship with Yoga in 2005 at a local YMCA while living in the Midwest. Originally looking for a way to de-stress, I soon realized the scope of potential lessons Yoga has to offer. In 2010, I felt an urge to deepen my commitment to my yoga practice and took a week-long retreat in Valle Crucis, NC. While at this retreat, the effects of taking time and space for oneself became clear, and I found a new stillness through my breath. I am certified as a RYT 200 in 2013 with Ashley Ludman and am currently in my second year of the 300-hour Advanced Teacher Training at Longwave Yoga in Wilmington, North Carolina where I live with my husband, Scott, and our dog, Della Lu. I have always traveled the creative path, spending time in painting, photography and jewelry as well as the physical expressions of dance, theatre, and even as a circus clown. In my life, I look to celebrate the details--the bits and pieces that make up our surroundings. As I express myself and share my discoveries through art and yoga, I hope to help others slow down and see the details that make up their lives.
Prenatal Yoga supports and nourishes the body, mind, and spirit during this special phase of a women's life. This class will help prepare and contribute to the best possible pregnancy, labor and delivery by focusing on breath work, relaxation, muscle toning, and stretching. This class encourages women to savor this special time in life and provides tools to do just that! Best of all, you will share time and be supported by a group of women in a similar phase of life (yoga experience not required).
Level: Basic

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Feb 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Mar 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Mar 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Mar 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Mar 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Apr 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice
  • Wed Apr 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kristen Nice