Awake & Flow | Open


This class is taught by:

Kate Lumpkin


My personal study and implementation of yoga began many years ago. It started with the desire of flexibility within the physical body and has since developed into every part of my being. In 2015, I knew I wanted to begin yoga teacher training to take my practice further so I began my studies as a 200-hour Yoga Teacher at Longwave Yoga. Linking breath to movement has a profound way of calming every aspect of life. To study gentleness and to quiet the everyday chatter around us is a beautiful way to live. I have found that living yoga is not just a practice on the mat, but how I treat myself, others, and the universe off the mat. I have had the opportunity to learn from teachers such as Jules Febre, Nikki Costello, Noah Maze, Kelly Haas and Maria Garre. My classes, and personal practice, incorporate pranayama, asana, meditation, and compassion.
Awake & Flow

Caffeine isn’t the only way to get your energy moving in the morning! Awake & Flow is designed to perk up the body and mind so you can tackle your day feeling energized and centered. This vinyasa style class will mindfully unite intention, breath and movement. Awake & Flow offers an upbeat playlist for a well-rounded practice that includes meditation, pranayama, sun salutations, and fluid movement between postures. All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new beginner yogis partake in the beginner and /or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Jan 02 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Jan 07 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Jan 09 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Jan 14 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Jan 16 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Jan 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Jan 23 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Jan 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Jan 30 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Feb 04 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Feb 06 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Feb 11 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Feb 13 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Feb 18 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Wed Feb 20 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin
  • Mon Feb 25 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kate Lumpkin