Prenatal Yoga | Basic


This class is taught by:

Morgan Mott

Morgan is incredibly honored and grateful to have recently completed her 200 hour YTT at Longwave Yoga. She was first introduced to yoga by her mother at a young age, and has continued to grow in her practice ever since. She has been blessed with amazing teachers from Massachusetts to North Carolina and hopes to honor them in each class that she takes and teaches. Morgan's favorite part of yoga is that it permeates every part of her life, keeping her grounded and at the same time expanding her mind. She has decided to become a teacher to deepen her own practice, as well as share her love of yoga with others. The greatest gift that yoga has given Morgan is the ability to be present, and even though this is still a work in progress, she is excited to continue her journey!

Rebecca Warfield

Rebecca could not be more excited to teach at Longwave Yoga—the very studio in which she received her RYT 200 and 300 certification under the guidance of Lexi Paulos. For many years, Rebecca intermittently explored various styles of yoga, by way of her modern dance and ballet training. However, Rebecca took a hiatus from dance and yoga to pursue a B.A. and an M.A. in English Literature and a career teaching college English. It wasn’t until she was searching for alternative forms of therapy that she discovered the expansiveness of yoga’s capacity to heal.She believes the vehicle toward learning, awareness, and healing presents itself in many forms. For her, the most valuable lessons have come from literature and yoga, for both require us to explore and analyze the facets of our own truth. Rebecca knows from experience that yoga affords the practitioner mindfulness, choice, empowerment, challenge, and strength—on and off the mat in the mind, body, and spirit.It is Rebecca’s hope that her students are able to recognize their own potential through their practice. Her classes aim to offer choice and the exploration of student’s personal yoga journey. Becky is currently completing the Longwave Yoga 300-Hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training.
Prenatal Yoga supports and nourishes the body, mind, and spirit while encouraging you to savor this special time in life. This class will contribute to the best possible pregnancy and delivery by focusing on breathing, relaxation, stretching and muscle toning. Best of all, you will share this special time with other women in a similar phase of life. All levels welcome (yoga experience not required).

Level: Basic

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Jul 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Jul 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Rebecca Warfield
  • Thu Jul 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Jul 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Aug 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Aug 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Aug 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Aug 24 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Aug 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Sep 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Sep 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Sep 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Sep 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Oct 05 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Oct 12 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Oct 19 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott
  • Thu Oct 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Morgan Mott