Jivamukti | Open


This class is taught by:

Mary Glackmeyer

Mary is a 300-hour certified Jivamukti Yoga Instructor and a 350-hour Swan River Yoga instructor. Mary's teaching is dynamic and transformative. Her education in anatomy, kinesiology, and yoga therapy combined with her “natural ability to capture your attention,” creates a unique setting for one to discover their highest potential. She has lectured at Yoga Schools and festivals, taught and assisted numerous assists workshops, served as a mentor in a 350- hour Teacher Training, and managed the Scholarship Program, Front Desk and Events Departments at Swan River Yoga in New Orleans. Teaching across the U.S., her classes include joyful and profound music, creative sequencing, applicable teachings drawn from ancient scriptures, hands-on alignment instruction and adjustment, and space to just have fun!
In Jivamukti, one can expect uplifting music, breath awareness, alignment exploration, hands-on assistance, relaxation, meditation, and yoga teachings relevant to one’s life on and off the mat. A typical Jivamukti class incorporates the five tenets of Jivamukti Yoga: shastra (scripture), bhakti (devotion), ahimsa (kindness), nada (music), and dhyana (meditation). Come experience the only Jivamukti class in Wilmington! All levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, specific alignment cues, and options offered throughout class. It is recommended that brand new yogis partake in beginner or basic classes before joining an open-level class.

Level: Open
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Aug 20 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Aug 27 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Sep 03 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Sep 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Sep 10 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Sep 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Sep 17 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Sep 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Sep 24 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Sep 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Oct 01 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Oct 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Oct 08 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Oct 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Oct 15 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Oct 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer