Jivamukti | Open


This class is taught by:

Mary Glackmeyer

Mary is a 300-hour certified Jivamukti Yoga Instructor and a 350-hour Swan River Yoga instructor. Mary's teaching is dynamic and transformative. Her education in anatomy, kinesiology, and yoga therapy combined with her “natural ability to capture your attention,” creates a unique setting for one to discover their highest potential. She co-created Longwave Yoga’s 300-hour Advanced Yoga Teacher Training and co-facilitates both the 200-hour and 300-hour programs. She also serves as Longwave Yoga’s Programs Director. Her classes are sequenced to spark our vital fire through yogic techniques like pranayama, asana, meditation, and chanting, building a steady and joyful foundation from which we can develop the strength, endurance and serenity that we need to walk courageously towards our Truth in life while enjoying every step of the journey!
In Jivamukti, one can expect uplifting music, breath awareness, alignment exploration, hands-on assistance, relaxation, meditation, and yoga teachings relevant to one’s life on and off the mat. A typical Jivamukti class is a vigorous vinyasa class that incorporates the five tenets of Jivamukti Yoga: shastra (scripture), bhakti (devotion), ahimsa (kindness), nada (music), and dhyana (meditation). Come experience the only Jivamukti class in Wilmington! All levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, specific alignment cues, and options offered throughout class. It is recommended that brand new yogis partake in beginner or basic classes before joining an open-level class.

Level: Open
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Oct 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Oct 28 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Nov 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Nov 04 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Nov 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Nov 11 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Nov 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Nov 18 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Nov 25 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Nov 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Dec 02 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Dec 09 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Dec 16 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Sun Dec 23 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Mary Glackmeyer
  • Thu Dec 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Mary Glackmeyer