Warm Power Vinyasa | Open


This class is taught by:

Julie Pelikan

Like many, my yoga practice began as a physical practice. Over time it has grown to become much deeper than I ever imagined. “The greatest journeys in life are the ones that answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask!” Unknown. I feel yoga has been that journey for me, and it is just the beginning! Yoga has changed my life in amazing ways. After a yoga retreat in Nosara, Costa Rica, I knew I wanted to share the gift of yoga with others. I completed my 200 hour Kunga Yoga Teacher Training at Wilmington Yoga Center with Noelle Cavanaugh and I currently am completing the WYC Teaching Internship and Mentorship.
My classes are composed of fun and powerful flows with a focus on connection to the breath. My inspirations are Music, The Ocean, Nature, Family, friends, my teachers and fellow students.
Power Vinyasa Yoga uses mixed sequencing to build strength and flexibility through a vigorous flow. By moving at a quicker pace and linking together yoga postures through breath awareness and combining holds, core work, and balances, one will find this practice both challenging and transformative. The room will be heated, 85-95 degrees, keeping the body supple and promoting flexibility.
 
All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new beginner yogis partake in the beginner and /or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jul 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jul 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jul 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jul 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jul 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jul 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jul 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Sep 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan