Warm Power Vinyasa | Open


This class is taught by:

Julie Pelikan

Like many, my yoga practice began as a physical practice. Over time it has grown to become much deeper than I ever imagined. “The greatest journeys in life are the ones that answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask!” Unknown. I feel yoga has been that journey for me, and it is just the beginning! Yoga has changed my life in amazing ways. After a yoga retreat in Nosara, Costa Rica, I knew I wanted to share the gift of yoga with others. I completed my 200 hour Kunga Yoga Teacher Training at Wilmington Yoga Center with Noelle Cavanaugh and I currently am completing the WYC Teaching Internship and Mentorship.
My classes are composed of fun and powerful flows with a focus on connection to the breath. My inspirations are Music, The Ocean, Nature, Family, friends, my teachers and fellow students.

Kate Smith

I began practicing yoga several years ago. After taking my very first class, I knew I would develop a lifelong relationship with yoga. In winter of 2015 I had overwhelming clarity that I wanted to become a yoga teacher. That very same day, I enrolled in the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at my second home, Longwave Yoga. I have been so fortunate to learn from Lexi Hawks and Mary Glackmeyer, and recently completed an 8-week apprenticeship under the guidance of Mary Glackmeyer, where I studied the Jivamukti 14 Points, the Yoga Sutra, advanced assists, and much more. Being on my mat is where I feel the bravest and most self-accepting. My classes incorporate open-level asana, pranayama, and meditation. My hope is that all beings find clear self-awareness, stillness, and acceptance both on and off the mat, and like me, cultivate a lasting relationship to their yoga practice.
Power Vinyasa Yoga uses mixed sequencing to build strength and flexibility through a vigorous flow. By moving at a quicker pace and linking together yoga postures through breath awareness and combining holds, core work, and balances, one will find this practice both challenging and transformative. The room will be heated, 85-95 degrees, keeping the body supple and promoting flexibility.
 
All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new beginner yogis partake in the beginner and /or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Kate Smith
  • Tue Jan 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jan 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jan 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jan 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jan 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jan 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jan 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Jan 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Jan 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Feb 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Feb 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Feb 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Feb 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Feb 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Feb 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan