Warm Power Vinyasa | Open


This class is taught by:

Julie Pelikan

Like many, my yoga practice began as a physical practice. Over time it has grown to become much deeper than I ever imagined. “The greatest journeys in life are the ones that answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask!” Unknown. I feel yoga has been that journey for me, and it is just the beginning! Yoga has changed my life in amazing ways. After a yoga retreat in Nosara, Costa Rica, I knew I wanted to share the gift of yoga with others. I completed my 200 hour Kunga Yoga Teacher Training at Wilmington Yoga Center with Noelle Cavanaugh and I currently am completing the WYC Teaching Internship and Mentorship.
My classes are composed of fun and powerful flows with a focus on connection to the breath. My inspirations are Music, The Ocean, Nature, Family, friends, my teachers and fellow students.

Alyssa Winfield

I was first drawn to yoga in 2007 when I saw my friend hold a flawless scorpion pose. Coming from a dancing background, I was immediately hooked on the physicality and acrobatic aspects of the asana practice. It wasn’t long after starting my yoga journey that I realized how much yoga went beyond the physical postures. Every day I am amazed how yoga has transformed every aspect of my life - physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. I truly believe that if every person practiced yoga, the world would be drastically different. With this belief, and my desire to share my passion for yoga, I completed my 200-hour teacher training from Asheville Yoga Center in 2016 and am currently working on my 300-hour teacher training at Longwave Yoga. As an instructor, I try to bring joy and laughter to every class and encourage my students to try new and challenging things both on and off the mat. My mantra: Do the yoga - Be happy - Make the world a better place.
Power Vinyasa Yoga uses mixed sequencing to build strength and flexibility through a vigorous flow. By moving at a quicker pace and linking together yoga postures through breath awareness and combining holds, core work, and balances, one will find this practice both challenging and transformative. The room will be heated, 85-95 degrees, keeping the body supple and promoting flexibility.
 
All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new beginner yogis partake in the beginner and /or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alyssa Winfield
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Aug 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Sep 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Sep 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Sep 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Sep 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Oct 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Oct 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Oct 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Oct 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan