Warm Power Vinyasa | Open


This class is taught by:

Julie Pelikan

Like many, my yoga practice began as a physical practice. Over time it has grown to become much deeper than I ever imagined. “The greatest journeys in life are the ones that answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask!” Unknown. I feel yoga has been that journey for me, and it is just the beginning! Yoga has changed my life in amazing ways. After a yoga retreat in Nosara, Costa Rica, I knew I wanted to share the gift of yoga with others. I completed my 200 hour Kunga Yoga Teacher Training at Wilmington Yoga Center with Noelle Cavanaugh and I currently am completing the WYC Teaching Internship and Mentorship.
My classes are composed of fun and powerful flows with a focus on connection to the breath. My inspirations are Music, The Ocean, Nature, Family, friends, my teachers and fellow students.
Power Vinyasa Yoga uses mixed sequencing to build strength and flexibility through a vigorous flow. By moving at a quicker pace and linking together yoga postures through breath awareness and combining holds, core work, and balances, one will find this practice both challenging and transformative. The room will be heated, 85-95 degrees, keeping the body supple and promoting flexibility.
 
All ability levels are welcome, as there will be modifications, options and specific alignment cues given throughout the class that appeal to all levels of practitioners. It is highly recommended that brand new beginner yogis partake in the beginner and /or basic level classes before joining an open-level class.
 
Level: Open

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Oct 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Nov 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Nov 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Nov 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Nov 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Tue Dec 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Julie Pelikan